Skip to Main

Login

About Us

Thank you for your interest in Mobile Educators Credit Union where you are an owner as well as a member.

As a member, we offer you a full circle of financial services and make every effort to meet all your financial needs.

Mobile Educators Credit Union was established in 1954 to provide financial services to faculty and staff of the Mobile County School System. Since 1954 we have grown to more than 9,000 members and expanded our field of membership to include anyone who lives, works, or attends school in Mobile, Baldwin, Clarke, Escambia, Monroe, or Washington Counties.

Your credit union was established to encourage members to save, making member deposits available for low interest loans, Interest charged on member loans helps pay the operating costs of your credit union and provide other financial services. The remainder of the income is paid to members in the form of dividends on deposit accounts.

We extend an invitation to join the Mobile Educators Credit Union family and we look forward to serving you as we have other members for over 60 years.

Board of Directors

The Credit Union is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by the membership. Currently, our Board consists of the following people:

Dr. Peter Kingsford Chairman
Chris Nassar Vice Chairman
Mildred Blass Secretary
G. Milton Williams Treasurer
Carlos Montgomery Director
Lloyd Scott Director
Kathryn Smith Director

Supervisory Committee

The Supervisory Committee is elected by the membership. Currently the following people are serving on this committee:

Marilyn Howell Chairman
Barbara Scarbrough Committee Member
Sue Smith Committee Member

Staff

President/CEO - Tina B. Williams - tina.williams@yourmecu.com
VP of Operations & Compliance – Jason Singley - jason.singley@yourmecu.com
Branch Operations Manager - Jackie Orso - jackie.orso@yourmecu.com

Main Branch

ACCOUNTING

Accounting Clerk
Knox Chambers
Knox.chambers@yourmecu.com

Credit Card/Accounting Clerk
Sandra Dyas
sandra.dyas@yourmecu.com

LOAN DEPARTMENT

Loan Officer
Carol Butler NMLS ID: 1876195
carol.butler@yourmecu.com

TELLERS

Head Teller – Donna Silas
donna.silas@yourmecu.com
Teller – Jennifer Lingelbach
jennifer.lingelbach@yourmecu.com
Teller – Sheneque Foster
sheneque.foster@yourmecu.com

Additional Branches

Daphne Branch


Teller - Christina Bonner
christina.bonner@yourmecu.com
Teller - Tiffany Chim

Saraland Branch

Branch Manager - Tosheria M. Johnson
tosheria.johnson@yourmecu.com
Teller - Destiny James
destiny.james@yourmecu.com

West Mobile Branch

Branch Manager - Dianne Satchfield
diane.satchfield@yourmecu.com
Teller - Maria Van Erman
maria.vanerman@yourmecu.com

Download our Mobile App

Mobile Educators Credit Union FREE Mobile Banking App will give you secure, convenient access to your accounts.

Google Play iTunes

Become a Member

Since 1954 we have grown to over 9,000 members and expanded our field of membership to include anyone who lives, works, or attends school in Mobile, Baldwin, Clarke, Escambia, Monroe, or Washington Counties.

Field of Membership
THIRD PARTY SITE DISCLAIMER - By accessing the noted link you will be leaving the MECU website and entering a website hosted by another party. MECU has not approved this as a reliable partner site. Please be advised that you will no longer be subject to, or under the protection of, the privacy and security policies of the MECU website. We encourage you to read and evaluate the privacy and security policies of the site you are entering, which may be different than those of MECU. CLICK OK TO CONTINUE OR CANCEL TO ABORT

Continue Cancel