August 24, 2016

Welcome!



Thank you for your interest in Mobile Educators' Credit Union where you are an owner
as well as a member.

As a member, we offer you a full circle of financial services and make every effort to meet all your financial needs.

Mobile Educators' Credit Union was established in 1954 to provide financial services to faculty and staff of the Mobile County School System. Since 1954 we have grown to over 10,000 members and expanded our field of membership to include private and parochial schools as well as other employee groups.

Your credit union was established to encourage members to save, making member deposits available for low interest loans, Interest charged on member loans helps pay the operating costs of your credit union and provide other financial services. The remainder of the income is paid to members in the form of dividends on deposit accounts.

We extend an invitation to join the Mobile Educators Credit Union family and we look forward to serving you as we have
other members for over 60 years.

Board of Directors



The Credit Union is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors elected by the membership. Currently, our Board consists of the
following people:

  D. Lloyd Scott Chairman
  Dr. Bob Clardy Vice Chairman
  Carolyn Twilley Secretary
  G. Milton Williams Treasurer
  Carlos Montgomery Director
  Ernest Scarbrough Director
  Dr. Peter Kingsford Director


Supervisory Committee



The Supervisory Committee is elected by the membership. Currently the following people are serving on this committee:


  Mildred Blass Chairman
  Sue Smith Committee Member
  Sandra Martin Committee Member


Staff



  President/CEO - Tina B. Williams E-Mail - tina.williams@yourmecu.com
  Sr Vice President - Operations & Compliance - Janet Jackson E-Mail - janet.jackson@yourmecu.com
  Accounting Manager - Marya Washington E-Mail - marya.washington@yourmecu.com
  Branch Operations Manager - Becky Webb E-Mail - becky.webb@yourmecu.com
  Member Services Manager - Steven Isbell E-Mail - steven.isbell@yourmecu.com


Main Branch



ACCOUNTING
  Accounting Clerk - Jason Burnett E-Mail - jason.burnett@yourmecu.com
  Accounting Clerk - Brianna Chapman E-Mail - brianna.chapman@yourmecu.com
  Credit Card/IRA Clerk - Sandra Dyas E-Mail - sandra.dyas@yourmecu.com
LOAN DEPARTMENT
  Loan Manager - Lynn Wilson E-Mail - lynn.wilson@yourmecu.com
  Loan Officer - Carol Butler E-Mail - carol.butler@yourmecu.com
  Collections Clerk - Cartez Drake E-Mail - cartez.drake@yourmecu.com
TELLERS
  Teller - Donna Silas
  Teller - Trey Rivers
  Teller - Natosha Reed
  Teller - Carolyn Coleman
  Teller - Rovengo Floyd


Additional Branches



Saraland Branch West Mobile Branch Daphne Branch
Branch Manager - Tosheria M. Johnson
E-Mail - tosheria.johnson@yourmecu.com
Teller - Jennifer Diamond
Teller - Amanda Gatlin
Branch Manager - Dianne Satchfield
E-Mail - diane.satchfield@yourmecu.com
Teller - Chrissy Grady
Teller - Maria Van Erman
Branch Supervisor - Shantel Wright
E-Mail - shantel.wright@yourmecu.com
Teller - Carmen Lawton
ReOrder Checks
Site created and hosted by fiserv. ©2010
Insured to at least $250,000